The Bill Shrader Sr. Memorial Scholarships were established in the memory of Bill Shrader, Sr., an outstanding life-long runner and one of the founding members of the Hudson Mohawk Road Runners Club. The purpose of the program is to encourage and support young runners in their efforts to make running a lifelong part of a healthy lifestyle. In 2022, six $3,000 non-renewable scholarships will be awarded to runners planning to attend a college, university or community college on a full-time basis. Awards will be made to the top two scoring males, top two scoring females, and the next two highest scoring runners, male or female, as selected by the Committee. The awards will be limited to track or cross-country runners currently attending a Section II high school.

The application, eligibility guidelines and submission instructions are now available on the Club’s website, Applications must be received by April 1, 2022. The HMRRC Selection Committee will determine the Scholarship award winners. Winners will be announced by May 1, 2022.

Applications and questions may be sent to:

Sally Drake

Scholarship Committee Chair


2022 Winners:

Nathan Brimhall

Jack Mangione

Ryan Allison

Kate Scanlan

Lucabella Hotaling

Mattingly O'Rourke

Create Account

Log In Your Account