Bill Schrader Sr. Memorial Scholarships 2018

The Bill Shrader Sr. Memorial Scholarships have been established in the memory of BillShrader, Sr., an outstanding life-long runner and one of the founding members of the Hudson Mohawk Road Runners Club. The purpose of the program is to encourage and support young runners in their efforts to make running a lifelong part of a healthy life style. On an annual basis, six $3,000 non-renewable scholarships are awarded to three male and three femalerunners planning to attend a college, university or community college on a full-time basis. The

awards are limited to track or cross- country runners currently attending a Section II high school or community college.

The 2018  Bill Shrader, Sr. Memorial Scholarship winners are:

    Amelia Kokernak     (Niskayuna High School)

    Renée Manosh        (Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake High School)

    Erin Miceli              (Guilderland High School)

    Jordan Porter          (Canajoharie High School)

    Jake Restivo           (Galway High School)

    Colin Ross              (Niskayuna High School)


HMRRC Bill Shrader Sr. Memorial Scholarship Winners

2017 Mary (Mimi) Liebers Saratoga Springs High School

2017 Brianna Wagner Academy of the Holy Names

2017 Danielle Wallace Chatham High School

2017 Max Lautenberg Stillwater High School

2017 Aaron Messina Queensbury High School

2017 Noah Valvo Schoharie High School


2016 Julia Flower Schalmont High School

2016 Olivia Munson Duanesburg High School

2016 Victoria Spiezio Greenwich Central High School

2016 Thomas Conboy Saratoga Springs High School

2016 Shawn Rousseau Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake High School

2016 Joseph Somerville Columbia High School


2015 Courtney Breiner Emma Willard School

2015 Rebecca Miceli Guilderland High School

2015 Janelle Rothacker Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake High School

2015 Lukas Becker Berne-Knox-Westerlo High School

2015 Izaiah Brown Amsterdam High School

2015 Jeremy Spiezio Greenwich Central High School


2014 Megan Kellogg Queensbury High School

2014 Sarah Lapham Greenwich Central High School

2014 Danielle Skufca Niskayuna High School

2014 Devin FitzGerald Schenectady High School

2014 Jay Navin Saratoga Springs High School

2014 Joseph Verro Saratoga Springs High School


2013 Isabella Borini Schalmont High School

2013 Keelin Hollowood Saratoga Springs High School

2013 Emily Houlihan Scotia-Glenville High School

2013 Philo Germano Albany High School

2013 Matthew Hoffman Fonda-Fultonville High School

2013 Ross Wightman Chatham High School


2012 Amy Becker Colonie High School

2012 Shannon Trant Niskayuna High School

2012 Gavin Clark-Gartner Ichabod Crane High School

2012 Austin Lane Greenwich Central High School


2011 Brianna Freestone Saratoga Springs High School

2011 Jolie Siegel Voorheesville High School

2011 Christopher Herbs Catholic Central High School

2011 Sam Place Saratoga Springs High School


2010 Rebecca Martin Ballston Spa High School

2010 Chelsea Trant Niskayuna High School

2010 David Richards Cobleskill-Richmondville High School

2010 Alney Tobias Lansingburgh High School


2009 Meaghan Gregory Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake High School

2009 Gina Cristaldi Broadalbin-Perth High School

2009 William (Mike) Danaher Shenendehowa High School

2009 Kevin Sprague Queensbury High School


2008 Emily McTague Niskayuna High School

2008 Hilary Edmunds Voorheesville High School

2008 William (Macky) Lloyd Voorheesville High School

2008 Matthew Blair Lansingburgh High School


2007 Cara Sprague Queensbury High School

2007 Colin Shannon Queensbury High School


2006 Kathryn (Katrina) Hines Columbia High School

2006 Ryan Coppolo Duanesburg High School

2006 Steve Soprano Queensbury High School


2005 Danielle Schuab Scotia-Glenville High School

2005 Shamus Nally Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake High School


2004 Caitlin McTague Niskayuna High School

2004 Nick Sarro Chatham High School


2003 Lindsey Goldberg Guilderland High School

2003 James Tillapaugh Cobleskill-Richmondville High School

2002 Tara Sheedy Shaker High School

2002 Justin Corelli Shaker High School


2001 Erin Sprague Queensbury High School

2001 Brian McNamara Saratoga Springs High School


2000 Kelly Stemp Cohoes High School

2000 Seann Mulcahy LaSalle High School

Loading Conversation

Partner Clubs

Partner clubs offer group runs and local races to the Capital Region running community

Create Account

Log In Your Account